Camera Strip Down 4 - Camera Sensor

Although when looked at under normal lighting conditions, ie. daylight, the sensor shows little but a blank screen I noticed that when you shone lights at it you obtained a sort of polarising effect with numerous replications of the light source. However, when I tried to capture this with a macro lens I could not obtain what I was seeing with the naked eye and all I could get was a rather generalised polarised effect. Quite why this should be so I am not sure as in all of my previous images images of polarised light using the back of a CD what you get is what you see with the naked eye. 

In taking this image I noticed how easily the sensor attracted a load of dust particles and had to spend quite some time cleaning up the image so it's no wonder that dust on the sensor is one of the key problems of digital photography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.