The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

A gap in the cloud

The penultimate of my Sicily backblips (in no particular order).

We spent the day doing touristy things, exploring the Parco Archeologico in Siracusa, then onto Ortigia to see the great Piazza del Duomo. We had already been during the first evening of the trip for a celebratory meal for my sister's birthday. Today was an opportunity for looking at the buildings of the square, and of course, sampling gelato. The papal figure stands on the corner of the Duomo facing into the square.

Most of my other photos that day were tourist snaps, this was at least a bit different. The papal figure looked as if he was commanding the clouds to open.

I have one back blip of Sicily left to do. I shall save that for a special day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.