Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Lunch?

A morning Addenbrookes hospital appointment for my husband, which was quicker than expected so we went into Cambridge for a short while, mainly to have a late lunch.

We went to Patisserie Valerie, not a good choice today. The service was very slow and I had to send mine back as they had put dressing on the leaves; I do not like dressing on my leaves. When it came back, they had taken some leaves off and added some without dressing on the top. My husband had a full English breakfast, which appeared to have been sitting about waiting for mine to cooked as it was very dried up; we will think twice before going there again. I am limited in what I can eat there, but they serve an asparagus risotto, unfortunately it is not gluten free; a risotto should not have flour of any sort added to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.