Not a lava flow

Yesterday I found my CPD records for 2017. I have been looking "everywhere" for them, and becoming increasingly frustrated that I could be so careless as to misplace them. And I have to have lodged them by 31 March 2018. Of course the everywhere I was looking was actually everywhere except the where I should have looked. In the filing cabinet, where there was a file labelled CPD 2017. Now it is just a matter of entering in the data. More than half way through that.

I am, however, reminded of the Peanuts cartoon from many years ago where Sally was was telling her brother Charlie Brown that she had solved her problem of losing the key to her school locker, because she had remembered that it was a combination lock. Charlie Brown established that she did not know the combination, and as she ran off he says something like: That's the answer to life; replace one anxiety with another.

In Kurt Vonnegut's words: So it goes.

Woke this morning long enough before sunrise to be down on Fidelis Beach a few minutes before sunrise, allowing me to get some pleasing photos. This is my pick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.