SPhotography-One Year V2

By SummersPhoto

Celebrate!

What a day!

At my temping role this morning, had to leave over lunch as this cold was really taking over. Meds and a rest helped and I felt better for the evening. Living off oranges for the next few days!

Got into college early for my last Thursday night beginners class. From entering the building, to leaving; here is what happened! I have Been given two new full time courses to teach that start when I will be free and needed them! Had lovely chats with staff at college. Had a fantastic last lesson. One student had brought in a card for the lady that broke her arm last week. Real community and friendship feel! I was given amazing feedback at the end of thr course - one was "Steph was enthusiastic, helpful and friendly. Having someone that clearly looves the subject was a big advantage" - couldn't ask for any better! Was given a bottle of wine from one of the students! Ended the day on a high!

Also, my Gran was 98 today as well, pretty impressive age. Not seen her for a long time, need to visit soon, but it's always so hard.

Looking forward to Friday now, last class of the week and then into the weekend and half term!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.