Six Flags Magic Mountain

Jill and I drove to the Los Angeles area after I got off work. We got about three hours of sleep at the motel and then got up and went to our first amusement park of the year, Six Flags Magic Mountain. It was Jill's first time here. I'd been several times but not since 2006.

We met my friend Eric, whom I actually had never met until today. We were members on some roller coaster websites and knew each other that way. We'd kept in touch over the years and were finally able to meet.

We rode X2, Viper, Ninja, Apocalypse, Gold Rusher, Justice League: Battle for Metropolis, Batman, Riddler's Revenge, Twisted Colossus, Lex Luthor: Drop of Doom, Goliath, Revolution and Full Throttle. Another friend, Tom, met us after we got off Twisted Colossus. Tom and I also go way back, though we've been to a few parks together. Tom and Jill also rode Tatsu, which I skipped because I was feeling kind of funky and getting a headache. Oh well. Next time. It looks good.

Six Flags is an excellent park! It has a great collection of rides. We had a great time. This should be another good coaster year for me.

This photo shows Twisted Colossus (white), Goliath (orange) and Superman: Escape from Krypton (which was closed). I took it hand held with my 70-200 f/2.8. The park doesn't let people bring in SLRs, which is why I don't have anything better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.