Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

I can see for miles....

Well, I could if it was a nice day.

Down in London today for a meeting. It was held on the 13th floor of a circular building down near Covent Garden and it was such a shame that the cloud was so low as the view would have been really impressive. During the first part of the meeting I saw the BT tower drift in and out of view before finally becoming fully visible in the afternoon.

I walked from Kings Cross and back - partly because I don't like the tube, but mostly because I like walking in London so that I can see how the different areas join up and it does have some fine architecture.

A long day but a good one and extra points for East Coast trains - I declared it to be Gin O'clock once the train pulled out of Kings Cross and this time I had a choice of gins! So, a large Tanquery with tonic and ice helped the trip pass nicely :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.