Street Corner Society

By StCornerSociety

Autumn gold

Gloriously sunny day today.

The leaves are falling at the rate of knots so it won't be long before the trees are naked. I've really enjoyed the last few weeks of bright sun, slight chill, and autumn beautifulness everywhere. The clocks go back this weekend so it will soon be dark at 4pm (at least here in Scotland). I'll miss this.

Day off today. I have to sort out the spare room as there is a flat inspection on Monday by the letting agents. Roll on the day I can get my own place and live like a slob if I so choose. But afterwards I'm joining the Daniel Craig appreciation society for the latest Bond. I'd never watched a full James Bond film until DC.

I am also limbering up for Movember. The wall-to-wall tache portraits will commence next Thursday for a month.

Enjoy your Fridays :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.