exiled

By grasshopper6

Tango IV

Tango is a very different dance from all the other ones I've done. Away from the promiscuity of Salsa dancing, you tend to stick to one partner.

The secret to dancing Tango is for your body to be in tune with your partner's. Knowing when and how he is going to move. Sensing the subtle change of weight to one foot to the other and shifting yours too so that you can be led.

He leads you with his chest and you have to have your core engaged, tight, but flexible, light but grounded.

You don't follow a beat either, you engage with the melody and tell your own story.

My Tango dancing is dreadful. Not fit to dance with a partner yet. Practising with a chair.

Thank you for your lovely blipday wishes earlier. I am planning to have a comment fest this afternoon and evening and catch up with all your journals! xxx

PS. My attempts at a comment fest are being obstructed by an agonizingly slow internet connection. I'll get there... x

Aircat chair tango


I don't dance like that, but I blame the chair...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.