RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

More Client Work

Yesterday I was shooting for a client's restaurant, today it is a friend's hotel - seems like I am a busier photographer in retirement than I ever was while working. This hotel is a family home that has been converted into a seven room boutique hotel. Each room is distinctive in both amenities and style. My job was to capture that distinctiveness in photos for their new website. Fortunately, I had my wife along to tend to the stylistic details while I concentrated on the tricky lighting conditions and overall composition. It didn't help that the air conditioning was turned off and we could only run the fans on a very low setting so as not to disturb the towel and flower creations on the beds. Needless to say it was HOT working in these rooms, even more so when we turned on my old quartz movielight to provide additional illumination.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.