Camellia

Before he passed, in 2004, my F.F.i.L, (F.M.i.L's husband) gave us this Camellia plant. Every year it blossoms beautifully but we (Royal 'We' as it's Marlane who is the trimmer in the garden) have kept it as a short bush rather than letting it go mad.
Lovely flowers and this year surrounded by the Primula's and, the battered, Daffodils. Some of the Daffodils recovered well but some were too bent by the weight of the snow last week and the week before.

Just for a laugh I've put an old photo in the Extra's. I can't believe I actually wore this shell suit in the 80's, I think we were on vacation from Jeddah or RIyadh when this was taken at my Mum and Dad's house in Ledbury, Herefordshire. Loved that little green car, Honda Accord, automatic. It got stolen in 1994/95 but it was two years later that I got a call while I was teaching in Cairo that it had been found, in the Thames in Maidenhead, right where I used to park it. It had been broken into and pushed into the river!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.