Early light

We've had a pretty noisy bunch of people above us for the last few weeks. I think a lot of families who end up in the Towers are probably more used to being in houses where the noise they make affects each other and no one else. They left today. At 5.30am. They woke us up about 4.30am making a complete racket. The outcome? Well, let's just say it was hard to get up at 7.00am when the alarm went off...

Anyway, I celebrated their departure by taking a few photos in the morning light out of the bedroom window.

And then knuckled down and finished off my paper, and sent it off.

This evening, I've completed the editing of Tuesday's photos and put them up on flickr in the same album that I started when norfolkdoc and W were here. There may be more to come in that department, as we plan a trip to Suomenlinna again this weekend with our visitors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.