Plum Blossoms

This is about as far from the snow as you can get, although the fallen blossoms possibly resemble snow, at least in poems. Today was a reentry day, full of unpacking and sorting and laundry and putting away from our short trip. It doesnt seem to matter if you go for a couple nights or a month, there is always the same stuff to do when you get home. It was a gorgeous warm day, temps in the low eighties! Unseasonable but very lovely. 

I'm trying out a new camera here, as I need to replace my Lumix ZS 50. This is the ZS70 with a few more features and a slightly bigger body. It's not quite a pocket camera anymore, which is too bad, but I hope the 30x zoom makes up for that. It seems to have a steeper learning curve than I'd like. I intend to spend a good chunk of time every day trying to master a feature. Truth is, I'd just as soon have the 50, but it would be too pricey to fix it and they aren't around in the market anymore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.