Journal of a Jessica

By Wallflower

Me.

I haven't been making much of an effort with keeping up my journal, so here's a self-portrait for now. A lot has changed recently... I'm feeling great if I'm honest, things are getting better with my Mum and I have some brilliant friends who seem to really care about me. They've helped me through a tough couple of weeks, for sure. I don't know what I'd do without them.

I shouldn't really be up so late; I have work tomorrow, shopping with Charli and Courtney, then a Hallowe'en party tomorrow night - but I'm in such a good mood and therefore cannot sleep. It was our last day at school today before half-term starts, and I'm not exaggerating when I say I could sleep for an entire week. I haven't made any plans, but I'm sure it'll be good. It started to snow today, which is unbelievably brilliant. I've had a lovely night spent with lovely people, I'm so content at the moment that I don't want a single thing to change. I hope you all have a wonderful weekend.

"So come down from your mountain and stand where we've been, you know our breath is weak and our bodies thin."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.