Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Posy

I had fun exploring the tops of walls on the far side of the moor; moss and lichen being more cooperative subjects than the distant bird life. I'm not quite sure which was my favourite, but I liked the simplicity of this neat little posy of moss. I've put a couple of others in extras.

Walking across the moor the Skylarks were in full song and over at Glovershaw and Birch Close the Lapwings were ululating on their territory. A Red Kite flew overhead and was seen on its way by the Lapwing collective. There were small flocks of Starling and Golden Plover, a couple of Kestrels and Curlew and the Stock Doves were in their usual spot as I made my way back over. It was too cool for bug life though, and it looks like we'll be getting another dose of the white stuff tomorrow.

I've passed the kids back to their Mum and have a couple of days to myself with no great plans. We'll see if the football survives the weather tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.