Breakfast on the deck

This morning I had another run. I went down Dawson Road heading for the Mahurangi River Estuary which is on the other side of the Mahurangi East peninsula from where the beach house is. On the way I was distracted by different birds. Trying to get a decent photo with the Canon is frustrating. I am so accustomed to looking through a view finder, that sorting out framing and focus on the back of the camera takes me so long the birds often get bored and leave. 

At the top of the hill down to the river, I saw an old tractor abandoned under some tall eucalyptus trees. I got close enough to be able to take the photo I have included as an extra. I think this is a David Brown tractor, and it could be that the model is a Super Dexta. 

Got back and made a pot of coffee. Muesli into a bowl with yoghurt and blueberries. Took them to the table on the deck, and enjoyed a sun drenched breakfast.

I spent the rest of the morning sweeping the leaves and twigs off that part of the deck which I had not done yesterday. Very satisfied with the result of my efforts, and then we went to Sandspit for lunch with S' cousin, his wife and our daughter J, who had joined us late yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.