Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Droopy tulips :)

So an extra day off for me today as Tuesdays are my “non working day”.

Up as usual for a work day to walk the dogs and decide on the plan of the day. Ideally I would have loved to have sat and read my book all day but felt guilty and needed to be practical and do other things.

Trip to a supermarket (the one that you tap your bottom twice) with our daughter and Caleb. Nice to go to places/shops that you don’t usually go to, always end up buying :)

Back home for lunch, watching “puppy pals” with Caleb (his favourite programme). Then a catch up in the news. (We don’t have a newspaper so I catch up with the hourly radio news or the main tv news.).

Popped down to visit my mum, she hadn’t eaten so well today but welcomed the chocolate buttons I took and then had a fortified banana shake. She very rarely opens her eyes now, the only reactions are to food or drink being offered to her lips (either accepting or rejecting) and the occasional puckering of lips for a kiss. :)

Back home, tea cooked and then it’s “my night” for tv.

Back to work tomorrow :0)!!!

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.