Pickle progress in paint

A poem For a Pickle
Eve Merriam

Five pennies for a nickel,
a poem for a pickle.
Two nickels for a dime,
a rhyme to pass the time.

four quarters for a one,
a couplet just for fun
and i'll keep the change.


Four more hours of progress on my Pickles for a Treat painting. Here's what it looked before I painted yesterday. It's the first in a series beginning to form in my mind to display with the Nora artifact installation and G's solo performance. We have so many ideas in the works. The pickles were actually the only part of the painting I didn't dabble with yesterday. It's my first still life, so I'm learning a lot and having so much fun. I've already selected the second Nora diary collage to begin painting next.

We are battening down the hatches today and raking leaves. Sandy will be coming this way and I'm scared.

G's second interview went well, he has made the final four from twelve, so now he waits to see if there is another round...

For the Record,
This day came in sunny and lovely, the calm before the storm. The Governor of our Commonwealth of Massachusetts and many other Mid Atlantic and New England State leaders have declared a State of Emergency. We are expecting the high winds and torrential rains to begin Sunday evening. It's a huge storm and has the unfortunate potential to last for days. Power outages and fallen trees could be a real nightmare. Early voting and the last minute Presidential campaigning could be at risk. Much to worry about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.