Adam's Images

By ajt

Insulation Event

Today at 8:30 I arrived at the long term car park in the village to help give away 288 rolls of loft insulation. It was very bright, sunny and freezing cold. By midday we had given every roll away and I think everyone went home a happy camper. I then went into the village to remove a sign we had put up on one of the halls and my civic duties were fulfilled for the day.

I took a few pictures of the event and this is the best for exposure and composition but not on fun. One chap came with an old Austin and his wife in that bloody stupid Merc. The old Austin took three rolls on the rack at the rear and three on the inside - the Merc only took three (and that was a pain). Extra pictures here: Insulate Hampshire/Overton

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.