Cheers!


I'm trying to be healthy at the moment. I'm going to the gym most days. I'm eatnig smaller portions and even having salads a fair bit. I'm not eating anything between meals. I'm making sure I don't drink every night too - but I'm not here to live like a monk and Wednesday is a respectable night for a pint in my book... So we went to the "Bottom Line" (get the accounting joke? groan) lounge for a quick one once we'd finished our work this evening - this is one of the other guys on the programme helpfully posing with his pint of Sam Adams!

I'm exhausted and I really need to go to bed. We've done quite a lot of personal stuff (Myers Briggs, DISC, influencing skills) over the past few days which has been a little emotionally draining for me, adding to the general tiredness from working hard. Although I did well in my undergraduate degree, I don't think I ever worked this much!. We have two really interesting sessions to look forward to tomorrow and there isn't much reading for Friday... I might even catch up with my notes before the weekend...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.