A wee church

No, not a Wee Free church but a Scottish Episcopal Church, in communion, as the sign says, with all Anglican churches.

I went up to Kinlochlaich Garden Centre at Appin this afternoon as they'd kindly promised to propagate 100 Geranium macrorrhizum for the Millenium Garden here in Oban - free of charge, I hasten to add. The foliage of these plants is very fragrant and I can still smell them as I type, though where on my person the scent is coming from I don't know! These plants will be going around the outside of the garden, along the fence beside the street; being evergreen perennials they will, I hope, recover more successfully from possible trampling than shrubs would do.

After loading the car I went on for a short distance intending to drive down to the shore to take a nother picture of Castle Stalker on its rocky islet. Having turned off the road I changed my mind and walked across to see the little church, which is hardly noticed when driving by - fortunately it was open so I was able to have a look inside too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.