Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

A light bulb moment

Well, that's a first. I uploaded my photo for today's Blip and before I published it I thought to myself, that is a boring photo. I mean, you might think what I've ended up with is pretty boring but trust me, if I'd left the original there you'd be asleep by now. So here's the story. The weather forecasters were right; it has been a glorious day. So I went out and gave my lawn its first cut of the year, and then decided to attack the Ivy in the field hedge. I did a pretty good job too, if I say it myself, and got a few logs for the fire in the process. And thereby hangs the problem. I didn't have a picture so I took a few shots of the logs. Yes, really. Now you know why it was boring.

So instead, here is a shot of my lawn, taken through a blown light bulb I have just taken out of the fridge. Can you see the stripes?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.