Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Washed by the rain

It has been so dry here and very warm so I have been having to water the zinnia and the butterfly weed that I got from the garden center a few weeks ago every day.  But this morning we had the best rain for hours.  Straight down, hard but not heavy and everything just looked so much greener.   I went outside to check out the raindrops and was sad to see that my azaleas were really drooping.  They have already been blooming for over three weeks so it is time for them to start their decline to brown and then fall off the bushes.   The white ones that bloom last are still looking great though!  

This zinnia was enjoying a little rain bath!   I love this orange color!  

In a couple of hours I will pick up Diane (dfb24) who will be here to spend the night at my house before we drive to Beaufort, SC tomorrow to meet up with Joyce (njoyce06) for a week of sightseeing, birding, beachwalking, good eats, history and blip fun.

Ready for a girls week in the south!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.