Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

This is What I Think of Hurricane Sandy

Maggie speaking here:
My daddy has been stressed out all day to prepare for a bad storm called "Sandy" that may be heading our way. He spent hours cleaning the gutters, cleaning up the yard, and putting things away. Now I find out two of my sisters are possibly going to the kennel on Sunday morning and that I will have to stay at a strange hotel Monday, Tuesday, and possibly Wednesday... The good thing is my boyfriend Chewie will be coming along - I need to ask daddy if we are going to get our own room... ; ))

After daddy finished his yard work, he took me out for what I thought was going to be playtime but did think something was up because he had his camera around his neck. Instead of playing, he made me wear this stupid witch hat and tried to take my picture. I kept tearing it off until daddy got the bright idea to get some dry dog food and throw bits into the grass so that I would get distracted. He got my photo just as I finished one of the last pieces of food...

The good thing is that daddy did play with me after this rather obnoxious photo shoot and I got a new non-rawhide bone which I am going to eat now...

My daddy says to have a good night - He has to get on a call with work and is then going to eat his dinner...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.