Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

The staff of life

Not bread. Coffee. I couldn't start my day without it. And I'm very fussy about my mug. No delicate china, no tiny 8 ounce cup, NO cardboard, plastic or - goddess forbid -- Styrofoam! It has to be sturdy ceramic, hold at least 16 ounces, and have a handle big enough for at least three fingers to fit through.

Today was rainy and windy and rainy. If I hadn't had a dress rehearsal in the evening, I might have stayed in my pajamas all day, and drunk several cups of coffee.

Next week maybe I'll reveal how fussy I am about preparing my coffee.

This is a bit of colored pencil filter post-processing. I know it looks like a puddle of butter floating on the coffee (ewww!), but it's just a bit of photo saturation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.