atoll

By atoll

A Late Post Lament

A late post today as I has meant to upload this on Saturday night but fell asleep on the sofa after another marathon session of preparing end of year accounts all day (boring, but nearly there).

So, a day late in actual posting, I hurriedly write this now on Sunday morning, with it still dark outside, and waiting for the sun to come up and my precious early-morning Match of the Day re-run about to start. Needless to say, I missed that as well Saturday night. For once though, I am actually up early for it as I also forgot to put my clocks back last night before I went to bed.

I saw through the window that Saturday was a beautiful day here, but I forced myself to miss all the sunshine and work away inside. I set myself the task of finishing everything come what may, but didn't quite manage it, before cross eyes and weariness overtook me. In case you were thinking it, not a drop of alcohol was consumed all day. Blimey, I must be coming down with something.

I did however get this early shot of a pair of 'sentries' of Sir Giles Gilbert Scott's K2 telephone boxes standing outside the old post office on King Street. A vague notion of late posts and TIM the speaking clock came to mind retrospectively.

I was curious to know more about the sun dial up at first floor, but was unable to find anything. I think the upstairs bit used to be used as the old Tatton or Liberal Club, but for once the historical information out there was a bit sparse.

Time to go....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.