Turtles All The Way Down

By Stacebob

Giving

After a rather productive day at work, I popped to Digbeth to drop off a bunch of sanitary products to The Homeless Period at thd Impact Hub. The Homeless Period is a project aiming to help homeless women across Birmingham who can't afford feminine care products access these items to make their lives easier and safer. Ma, Zoe & I clubbed together to buy a bunch of towels, tampons, wipes, disposable bags and pants and they were so happy with the donation. I know these projects exist in a few different cities so I'd highly recommend seeing if there's one near you and making a donation if you can. My monthlies are an absolute nightmare and I just cannot imagine not being able to afford the products I need, or to know when and where I can next shower during that time. I hope a few women's lives are made easier through this donation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.