0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

Stag

As well as trying to satisfy the daily challenges in the Flickr group ODC (Our Daily Challenge), I am also part of another group which has a set list of 112 topics for which you can post, specifically in 2012.

Having had a look at this list recently, I've realised that I am missing quite a few so with the end of the year approaching fast I will try and concentrate my efforts in trying to complete these first, perhaps meeting both challenges when I can.

So, onto today's picture.

It was the Medieval Fair and they had all kinds of events on including jousting, battle reenactments and archery. This chap was getting ready for the former, putting on his full armour and of course the all important helmet which adorns the stag - a symbol of the clan he was representing. Notice the little purple tongue which it's cheekily sticking out :P

112 Pictures in 2012: #11 Headwear

Many thanks for looking/comments/stars!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.