Family...

There's something lovely about visiting friends and feeling like you're part of the family, apparently I'm no longer a guest. I've had a fabulous weekend, massive thank you to FT she's going to kill me for her hospitality as always, not to mention her Sunday roast! Thank you for always making me welcome.

*pats food baby*

Another mahoosive thank you must go to all of you for your comments, hearts and stars yesterday (most ever ever!), for my trip to spotlight and for the banter and laughs along the way! You're all awesomely awesome! I'll get round and catch up with you all this week for sure.

Alas I must shake my ass into gear and get home, it's now I remember that my flat looked like a bomb had hit when I left for work on Friday morning. I'm currently wrestling with the idea of driving home in my PJs yes it's been that sort of day - I blame last night's wine and the builders being here and the temptation to run around - yes you can actually run around - in the beautiful new shower here. It's going to be a big disappointment to get back in my shower... well maybe only a short lived disappointment, I'll have forgotten by tomorrow.

I made pancakes unsupervised for the first time and they were edible! Not quite as good as my Mum's perfectly identical pancakes but Dave the builder managed to distract himself with food rather than with FT and I for a little while... builders are properly funny, especially with red braces that go under their shirt... that cannot possibly be comfortable but apparently they hold up his breeks which I feel we should absolutely be grateful for!

Fabulous weekend... early to bed tonight for me!

170 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.