Mr John

By MrJohn

A dog's .....

..... life.

I had planned to go on a bike ride after work this evening, but the weather was a bit drizzly, the light was fading earlier than usual due to the clocks going back and the other people interested in going on the ride had decided to be sensible and give it a miss for today.

I called around to see Mr M as he said he was interested in either a bike ride or run this evening, but his friend Miranda had called around to visit so he couldn't get out before it got too dark. I had a cuppa and a club biscuit whilst there chatting to Mr M and Miranda about African wildlife and Miranda's jewellery buisiness. All the while Mr M's adopted dog Eban was laying on his own sofa ( the one nearest the fire ) pricking up his ears everytime he heard the rustle of a biscuit wrapper or there was mention of food.

When I got back home I decided that Eban has the right idea this evening, so I have got a log fire on the go, put some shop bought chicken Kiefs in the oven ( there seems to be a 70's theme to my meals this weekend ) and have plonked myself on the sofa whilst the smell of garlic fills the house. I'll save my energy for tomorrow night's circuit training, so for today's blip I am enjoying .....


..... A dog's life

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.