Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Dust in the wind.

Wind? Bloody gales all day and now not quite an haboob but it is dust blown up from the dessert low lands. Entire state of Arizona under red flag restrictions. Consistent wind speeds of 60+mph.

       Kathy had yet another appointment in Show Low but I had one here in Springerville at the time she would need to be on the road so she drove herself and I joined her for lunch at her favourite restaurant for tacos and I had my favourite Albondigas soup.

      I now know the speedometer on the car is off by a couple of mph at 35mph - I'm actually going slower than what the speedometer says.

      Another day I had the camera but no taking pics till I went out for a quick shop this evening.

EDIT: There is a 400+acre fire burning on the reservation near the Black river, so there is smoke too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.