Hats are the new thing

I am observing the changing of the little boy into a (nearly) teenager. He has discovered music, has developed a fascination for a certain few bands, is developing his own sense of style and that includes hats.

In some respects, I am enjoying watching him grow into himself, developing a personality and sense of humour that is morphing into his own. In other respects, it is making me realise how quickly he is growing up.

No matter, I am proud of this young man, who makes me laugh, shows me warmth and generosity in buckets, makes me tea without complaining about the amount of it that I consume and who forgives me my faults without question.

Sorry for burning your lunch matey but at least I realised before I burned the house down.

LOVE YOU!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.