Legacy

By Legacy

The Eyes Have It

Or in this case, the eyes get it, and "it" is a biscuit

This is Skyler. He lives upstairs and on occasion I open my front door to find him staring up at me with this "may I have a biscuit" look on his face. He very agreeably lets me call him almost mine. He has perfectly lovely owners who would give me a very hard time if I tried to run off with him, so he comes to visit on a regular basis and I dog-sit occasionally for a weekend when his folks are away.

I'm dog-deprived at the moment so I really appreciate Skyler's visits, even if he does have an ulterior motive. I have never in my life not had a dog, but because I work all day I'm reluctant to get one when I can't give him or her the proper attention. There's a rescue dog out there somewhere for me and we'll get together soon, I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.