BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

It's not big and it's not clever ...

... but it has some pretty colour on its back and I liked his almost perfect shadow too.

I didn't think you could stand another supermarket flower today and this little fella was sitting on the wall inside the back door with the morning sunlight (yes, we have sunshine) on him when I went in to make a cuppa.

I have no clue exactly what he is - if asked, I would say a gnat - but his pink irridescence is quite attractive.

No on-the-day blip tomorrow or Wednesday - working away (hopefully more and warmer sunshine than we have here)!!
Thank you very, very much for all your lovely comments, stars and the like on the three time winner, Rose, yesterday - just proves an oldie can be a goodie (I say that each time I look in the mirror!).

If you fancy a virtual "trip" to Malmo, Sweden from 2005 take a look HERE ... there are 12 photos in all and that is the first!

I am trying very hard to catch up on your journals .... I will, I will, I will .... I will try!!!


NIKON D90 : f/7.1 : 1/2000" : 105mm : ISO 200 : EV +0.7

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.