Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Blue Passport

Mine always looked very black.

This is my newest, issued by the Passport Office in London, who clearly are hedging their position by only giving me the National Status of:

British Subject: Citizen of the United Kindom and Colonies.

One never knows if the day may come when a future Home Secretary Government may want to reduce the residents in the United Kingdom.

I am posting this with a bit of hindsight on 20th April 2018, in the midst of the appalling scandal in the UK regarding the so-called Windrush Generation of immigrants from the Caribbean.

Given we have all the unsettled Brexit issues, I am beginning to wonder if I would get through UK Border Control after 29th March 2019.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.