The future Mr and Mrs Barton-Holmes

Emma is Daz's cousin and John is her husband to be. They had an engagement party last night and today came to their parents to open al their gifts.

Amongst them there were some lovely gifts, including some handmade aprons, with their mnames and significant dates sewn on. I ordered from Modo - fail safe gift.

There was lots of talk of weddings of course, which just happens to include lots of my favourite things, flowers, outfits, music, food.... It is only a year since we were planning ours and already I wish I could do it again! Emma and John don't marry until 2014, I would never have the patience.

I had hoped to get a better photo - but I should know by now that I am not too hot with a camera after a night out...

mx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.