Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

My little wren

My little wren was back in the garden again and singing beautifully.I have seen two at the same time now.The robins have been collecting nesting material and flying off towards the burn.The Bullfinches were also back on the blossom trees.The male is really vibrant at the moment.
A lovely day although abit breezy , chanced planting some sweet peas and planted some evergreen clematis to grow up the side of the arbour.
I’ve been watching the ospreys on the webcam.Really interesting goings on with EJ laying an egg and just leaving it.Two males have been after her attention and no sign of Odin after his disappearance last year. However neither of the new males have brought her fish so she’s had to leave the rest to get dinner for herself.I wonder what will happen next !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.