Foggy morning

It's been quite hazy the past few days. Today was no exception; a beautiful fog was hanging around when we headed out to church early this morning.

We parked outside the church and were witness to a big car smash. The guy who wreaked havoc on two parked cars, sped off with sparks coming from the car, where the passenger side front wheel had broken and was lying horizontally, scraping along the road. It was pretty scary, but fortunately we weren't directly impacted and no-one was hurt.

After Mass, we came home so that Little Miss could do her homework and Mr B his invoicing. 

Then off to see the sand art in Romsey. Quite impressive and definitely worth a look. They're moving soon and will set up their display again in October. I think we'll be keen to go back and have a look. The sculptors are so talented and their work is exceptional.

Home for a quiet night with a nutty kitten. We're all feeling a little melancholy tonight for our own reasons. It's been a nice day and I don't think I'll be late to bed tonight.

I'm missing my red boy, Cousteau, a whole lot tonight for some reason. Sometimes the grief sneaks up on me and I'm not sure why I'm sad until I start crying. 

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.