Patriotic Culture

One of my foibles is collecting mugs. I have a special shelf in the kitchen for them and I don't really like them to be used by anyone else. There are a few Cath Kidston and some I have bought in special places, such as Boston or New York.

One of my favourites is this mug, which I actually bought at a Starbucks but it depicts Shakespeare and the Globe theatre as representative of England. I have tried to do a double image but I was only working in Snapseed so it's not that good. The other side of the mug shows the White cliffs of Dover.

Both features are strong reminders for Patriotism, the aspects of our countries which mean a lot to us. They are what makes us the country we are and what, to us, is special. I suspect that Shakespeare and Charles Dickens could be equal contenders for today's theme of Patriotism. Other Blippers will have their own thoughts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.