RogMull

By RogMull

Academic at work..

Today, I had the great pleasure of having a conversation with Dr Brian Howieson. Brian is the founder of the recently created "The Leading Well" in Scotland. He works as an academic at the University of Stirling, and is author of a wide range of works.

Brian had just returned a few hours before from a three day conference in Denver USA. He was tired but super-charged with enthusiasm for a number of his projects.

One of these is a book on leadership, and he has asked myself to make a small contribution. I am flattered, but after he explained the very different focus his book is going to take, I am now also very enthusiastic.

Its always good to face new and unexpected challenges of this sort in life. Helps keep me going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.