Life Savors

By osuzanna

Bolivar Flats

WRPerry, Loisbiz and I  took an early morning ferry over to the Bolivar Peninsula and what a fabulous day we had.  We saw all kinds of species that I have rarely seen, if ever. I have loaded into extras a scissor-tailed flycatcher, Willett, Orchard Oriole, a Black-necked Stilt with gorgeous pink legs, a Greater Yellow-leg,  yellow warbler in the bottle-brush and a hummer in the wildflowers. I had a really hard time picking my blip but in the end, it this was this photo of a little sandpiper that I loved the most. I was so taken with the patterns in the hard sand and the beautiful morning light.

Our 2018 BoBB blipmeet officially got started this evening at 5:30 when we all met in the hotel bar for a very extended Happy Hour.  It was wonderful to see old friends, and make a few new ones.  We plan to meet up tomorrow morning at 7:30 a.m. for another full day of photography and memories.  Stay tuned. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.