You may recognise this girl? A special road trip this morning to meet up for the first time; the joys of this community. Needless to say Diane is everything she appears, welcoming, entertaining, up for a laugh and incredibly easy to chat to and get along with. So much so that we almost forgot to take the shot!.

One of the things we discussed was how so many young girls seem unable to post a picture of themselves on Facebook (other social network sites are available) without their image suggesting that they are about to take part in some sexual act. We posed for one very similar ourselves, you know, the obvious pout, wide eyes and finger to lips, but I decided against that one and went for this which I may have - overexposed and taken as if on a young persons phone to give a general overall effect of youth and freshness of face - I speak entirely for myself here.

Those of you who Know Diane's journal will be pleased to know that I was given the grand tour of the new abode and can confirm that it is every bit as luxurious as it appears. It was strange to walk into a room that I had never been in before yet knew so well. The power of blip.

I had a wonderful time and am delighted to add Di to my small set of good blip pals.

I had forgotten when we arranged this visit that today is my Wedding Anniversary - there again Mr Appreciation was here when I returned. He hadn't decorated the floors with rose petals, there were no flowers waiting or little boxes of precious items, netither had he prepared a romantic feast for us. Instead he commented that I must have got caught in the traffic he had predicted and what was for tea? And yet I still love him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.