Rotterdam Stadhuis

I arrived in Rotterdam in a bit of a daze this evening. Travel is so hermetically sealed these days that you can get to your destination not feeling like you've travelled at all. For that reason I decided to walk to the hotel from the central train station, guided by a google map that I had somehow contrived to print out with the pin marking the location of the hotel in entirely the wrong place! I'm still not sure if that was Google's fault or mine, but it meant that I did at least get to explore a lot more than the city than I had planned.

This scene was very dramatic, as the full moon emerged out of the clouds behind the City Hall. It seems that this is one of just a very few old buildings to have survived the bombing raids during the 2nd World War.

Keeping this very short as I'm now ensconced in my hotel room and still need to fix a few things that I managed to break this morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.