Spot of Fishing.......

We woke to fog which took quite a while to clear, a sunrise wasn't on the cards this morning and I was far too tired to be bothered. I woke at 2am with cramp in the calf of my right leg, it was ever so painful! After going back to sleep I woke again at 4.30 with cramp in the other leg - I wasn't impressed and have been hobbling round all day, both calves are quite tender!

However I managed a hobble down by the river with daughter E about mid-day. There was little wind, hot sun streaming down and clear blue skies above but not near the mountains, the snow capped tops were peeking out above the haze. This fisherman was trying to find a lucky spot, he tried several before he settled down to some serious fishing.

Our old dining table came into good use as Daughter A sprawled her books out, poured herself a refreshing drink and sat with her laptop under the trees - an office in the garden for her freelance work. I was thinking blip, but she wasn't too happy, so I left her to it and went to chase bees instead, that wasn't very successful either, they're far to thin and quick for me at present!

Many thanks for your encouraging comments on yesterdays moon blip, it was more challenging than I first realised and lots of practise is to be had. Also thank you to all who have stopped by over the last few days, I'm sorry I haven't been able to return the favour but I will be back to normal towards the weekend, time is precious when both daughters come home :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.