Rainy Day

Happy Halloween to all my friends in Blipland. Staying in again today but tomorrow it's back on the roller coaster of life. I moved painting to tomorrow but that is as far as I can push it. The rain is coming down today so I'm staying in for one more day.

When I went down to get the paper I took my big umbrella and my camera along for the walk. Here is a photo at the end of our back garden looking through the neighbor's fence at their house and garden. It was very rainy and wet. I was glad for my umbrella. Press "L" to see that I did some photo goofing around with this photo. Used the Nik Viveza plug in to increase the detail, the Color Efex plug in to add the wavy lines, and Photoshop's Poster Edges filter to finish it off. I like the results. They seem dark and moody but bright and colorful at the same time. Just how it is today.

I do feel much better today so progress is good in the direction of returning health and energy. When I am sick I get bored. When I'm well I overdo. Ah well. It has always been this way in my life and always will. My plan is to ride out my days at breakneck speed and just run off the end of my time like a kid on a skateboard. Hope it really works that way. ;-)

Have a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.