The helper

Jasper is hugely interested in his new furniture. The camphor wood box gives him a vantage point to view peopleand dogs walking past. Unfortunately it's also a launching pad for the curtains :-/

After work I was keen to fold the freshly cleaned blankets that came with the box and store them in it, along with my mohair rugs and one of my sleeping bags. I can't get over how much joy and pleasure having the Mum's camphor wood box gives me.

'Help' is stretching the concept. Jasper is 5 months old now and very much a teenager. He needs to be part of everything. Once I started loading blankets in he thought it was a new place to sleep.

Aa this week ends it feels better than the same point last week. Better weather helps.

Today's gratitude: For enjoying my job and being good at it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.