a town called E.

By Eej

Trick or BUST!


While the village doesn't have any set trick or treat hours I generally go by 5 to 7. Last year the first kid showed up at quarter to, but overall 5 to 7 works. So, naturally, I was all set with my candy by 4.30.
And then nothing.

At a little before 5.30 Ness showed up with my prints (that my boss generously let me have - I was so excited I almost carried the 3 foot tube with me on the bike, risking limbs and life, but Ness saved me).
I had my first mini-kitkat at 5.33.
And then nothing.

I hung out in the kitchen, making a curry/stew. I ate the curry/stew.
And then nothing.


I ate my second mini-kitkat closely followed by a piece of pumpkin cake at 6.12.
Through the kitchen window I watched a princess being dragged down the side street by her mom.
And still nothing.

At 10 to 7, when the first kid passed our house and flippin' IGNORED ME, I gave up, turned off the lights, closed the curtains and took 13 photos of me doing my: "What the ...?" face.
This is not even the worst one.


Candy, anyone?


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.