The Old Bridge at Sligochan

We drove to Dunvegan where we looked out to the loch and watched some seals that seemed to be playing. We drove on into the Cuillins to Sligochan where the Old Bridge crosses the river next to the new bridge which now takes the traffic. There were quite a few people there and although the weather had improved since we left Greshornish where we're staying, it was still raining a little and I was pleased to get a few shots without people or raindrops.

It seems a shame that the weather is so poor when the rest of the country is enjoying a heatwave but that's Skye for you.

I'm having great difficulty getting enough bandwidth to upload even very small files and can only do it on my iPad not my laptop so apologies if the quality is poor. I'll replace them with bigger files when I get home. I uploaded yesterday's blip only a couple of hours ago so do look back if you haven't seen it. Apart from being busy, it's hard to comment on journals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.