Wren

I took advantage of the fine weather to do some gardening today.  As I was digging one of the borders, I turned to toss some weeds into the wheelbarrow, and nearly hit a robin which was sitting on the edge of the barrow - probably seeing the opportunity for easy food.

I stopped work and got out the camera and sat a little distance away.  I was sure the robin would soon return and pick up one of the many worms I had disturbed. However, I was there for half an hour and there was no sign at all of the robin:  perhaps I scared him off.  I did however see this wren, together with (I think) a youngster, further down the garden. 

For much of the afternoon I was entertained by a blackbird sitting in one of our trees, singing his latest composition for me.  It was lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.