BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

More Stormy Skies ...

.... but, this time, back home in Lincolnshire (UK).

I took this all wrong - the ISO, the f/stop, the exposure bias (check out the settings at the bottom) but I was driving home east along the A17 road and saw the sky, quickly pulled into a layby and tried to catch the sun's rays as they came out from the tops of the clouds - didn't even check my settings and, once again, had NOT reset the camera after taking photos yesterday - grrrrrrr - silly me!!!.
SOOC apart from a very slight darken and a crop!

All in all though I think I got away with just some 'graininess' in the sky and it looks quite effective (that's my story and I'm sticking to it).

I seem to have had three days of blip-skies this week - makes a change from flowers :-))

Hit L on your keyboard for more graininess or click HERE !!!!!



NIKON D90 : f/29 : 1/1250" : 40mm : ISO 1600 : EV -1.3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.